About the authors

The manifesto authors are based in the School of Education at the University of Edinburgh, and are part of the programme team of the MSc in Digital Education and the Centre for Research in Digital Education.

The 2011 manifesto was written by the research team of the Student writing: innovative online strategies for assessment & feedback project (2009-11): Jen Ross, Siân Bayne, Hamish Macleod and Clara O’Shea.

Authors of the 2016 manifesto are:

  • Siân Bayne
  • Peter Evans
  • Rory Ewins
  • Jeremy Knox
  • James Lamb
  • Hamish Macleod
  • Clara O’Shea
  • Jen Ross
  • Philippa Sheail
  • Christine Sinclair

Contact us:

Dr Jen Ross –  phone: +44 131 651 6133; email: jen.ross@ed.ac.uk; twitter: @jar .

Professor Siân Bayne – phone: +44 131 651 6337; email: sian.bayne@ed.ac.uk; twitter: @sbayne.

%d bloggers like this: